Meet Award-Winning Author @Rtranbooks as She Imparts #AmWriting Advice #IAN1 #TuesdayBookBlog

Learn more about me with this in depth interview by N.N. Light

POTL: All Things Books, Reading and Publishing

R Tran

It’s time for another author interview, this time from award-winning author R. Tran. I first met her a month or so ago. I was intrigued by her series and once I got to know her, I knew you’d love her, too. So grab your favorite beverage and sit down for an in-depth interview. She reveals odd writing habits, choosing character name and how to handle reviews, not to mention how cockroaches totally freak her out. Take it away, R. Tran: 

Do you have any odd writing habits?

I usually hand-write my manuscripts first. I read them at least two or three times editing as I go before they are typed. Even though it makes writing anywhere more practical it does make deciphering some notes and edits harder at a later point.

How important are names to you in your books? Do you choose the names based on liking the way it…

View original post 2,222 more words

Leave a Reply

